Save a transition

When you are done working on a transition, click the “Save & Exit” button in the Transition Designer toolbar, your transition will be saved and you will will be returned to the canvas overview.

If you want to abandon the changes you’ve made, click an empty spot in the background of the Transition designer to deselect any layers, then click the Revert button in the Transition Inspector sidebar.